为何在中国

中国近年来对全球经济产生了非凡的影响。作为崛起中的经济强国,中国的创业例子为其它想借鉴中国成功之处的国家起到了很好的借鉴作用。2014年,中国总理李克强呼吁“大众创业与创新”已上升到国家经济战略层面,成为“五年计划”的一部分,同时也通过减免税务和促进融资等方面来为创业创新铺路。同年,全国共有近370万家新公司登记注册,同比增长46%。

今天,中国是世界第二大“独角兽”产生国,通过创新和创造力打破了传统的商业模式,比如小米和阿里巴巴,这两家企业被《麻省理工科技评论》杂志评为2015年全球前50家最聪明的上市公司。在中国你会有很多的机会,即将到来的“一带一路”合作,人民币国际化,新数字经济以及中国企业资本大量流出寻求海外市场,都在各自的领域提供了新机遇,并且有大幅度增长。

SVA为中国蓬勃发展的商界提供了宝贵的机会,同时实习计划为本科生提供了从充满活力的创业生态系统中获得宝贵经验,参与并融入全球最大的商界的机会。在海外企业和社区中展现自己对海外业务知识和跨文化交际技能将是非常有意义的,同时也会有机会接触和了解不同的商业环境。

Why China

China’s emergence has had an extraordinary influence on the global economy. Its rise as an economic powerhouse has had a profound impact on its entrepreneurship scene with other countries seeking to emulate China’s success.

In 2014, China’s premier Li Kiqiang called for “mass entrepreneurship and innovation” as part of its Five-Year Plan. It became the leading agenda of its national economic strategy and incentives such as tax breaks and financial support were introduced to spur start-ups and innovation. In the same year, nearly 3.7 million new companies were registered across China, up 46% from a year earlier.

Today, China ranks as the world’s second largest producer of “unicorns” – which have disrupted traditional business models through innovation and creativity. They include Xiaomi and Alibaba, both listed by MIT Technology Review on the world’s 50 smartest companies in 2015. The opportunities presented within China are tremendous. The upcoming Belt and Road initiative, the internationalisation of the Renminbi (RMB), the new Digital Economy, and the massive outflow of capital from Chinese companies in search of overseas markets offer new opportunities in these key growth areas.

Singapore Valley Awards offers a valuable opportunity to be exposed to China’s thriving business community. The SVA internship programme allows undergraduates to gain valuable experience from a vibrant startup ecosystem and assimilate cohesively with one of the largest global markets. The exposure to overseas businesses and communities would be highly beneficial for gaining insight into different business environments, and acquire overseas business knowledge and cross-cultural communication skills.